UPS Holiday Shipping Schedule

To prevent any unwanted shipping delays during the 2019 holiday period, here is the holiday shipping schedule for UPS.

 2019 UPS Holiday Shipping Schedule

A more detailed explanation is shown below.

Thanksgiving

Christmas

New Year's

Wednesday, Nov. 27

Normal pickup and delivery service. All UPS Next Day Air® packages picked up today will be scheduled for delivery on Friday, Nov. 29. UPS 2nd Day Air® packages picked up today will be scheduled for delivery on Monday, Dec. 2 (except those processed and labeled for delivery on Saturday, Nov. 30).

Thursday, Nov. 28, Thanksgiving Day

No UPS® pickup or delivery service. UPS Express Critical® is available. Call 1-800-714- 8779 or visit upsexpresscritical.com.

Friday, Nov. 29

Normal pickup and delivery service.

Friday, Dec. 20

Normal pickup and delivery service. This is the last day to ship UPS 2nd Day Air packages for delivery on Tuesday, Dec. 24. All UPS Next Day Air packages picked up today will be scheduled for delivery on Monday, Dec. 23 unless processed and labeled for Saturday Delivery. These packages will be scheduled for delivery on Saturday, Dec. 21.

Saturday, Dec. 21

Normal Saturday pickup and delivery service.

Sunday, Dec. 22

No UPS pickup or delivery service. UPS Express Critical is available. Call 1-800-714-8779 or visit upsexpresscritical.com.

Monday, Dec. 23

Normal pickup and delivery service. This is the last day to ship UPS Next Day Air packages for delivery on Tuesday, Dec. 24 with a UPS On-Call or prearranged, scheduled pickup, or by visiting a The UPS Store location or a UPS Authorized Service Location.

Tuesday, Dec. 24, Christmas Eve

Normal delivery service. Pickup service available only for Air and International Air* packages if prearranged by Thursday, Dec. 19. UPS On-Call Pickup service and UPS Drop Boxes are available for Air and International Air packages.

Wednesday, Dec. 25, Christmas Day

No UPS pickup or delivery service. UPS Express Critical service is available. Call 1-800-714-8779 or visit upsexpresscritical.com.

Thursday, Dec. 26

Normal pickup and delivery service. UPS 2nd Day Air packages picked up today will be scheduled for delivery on Monday, Dec. 30 (except those processed and labeled for delivery on Saturday, Dec. 28). UPS 3 Day Select packages picked up today will be scheduled for delivery on Thursday, Jan. 2.

Friday, Dec. 27

Normal pickup and delivery service. UPS 2nd Day Air packages picked up today will be scheduled for delivery on Tuesday, Dec. 31.

Saturday, Dec. 28

Normal Saturday pickup and delivery service.

Monday, Dec. 30

Normal pickup and delivery service. UPS Next Day Air packages picked up today will be scheduled for delivery on Tuesday, Dec. 31. UPS 2nd Day Air packages picked up today will be scheduled for delivery on Thursday, Jan. 2. UPS 3 Day Select packages picked up today will be scheduled for delivery on Monday, Jan. 6.

Tuesday, Dec. 31

Delivery of UPS Air and International Air* packages only. Pickup service available only for Air and international Air* if prearranged by Fri., Dec. 27. UPS On-Call Pickup service and UPS Drop Boxes available for Air and International Air* packages.

Wednesday, Jan. 1, New Year's Day

No UPS pickup or delivery service. UPS Express Critical is available. Call 1-800-714-8779 or visit upsexpresscritical.com.

Thursday, Jan. 2

Normal UPS pickup and delivery service resumes.